Balloons Over Bend 2016

This weekend is the annual Balloons Over Bend event. I always enjoy watching the balloons take off . . . even if it means getting up at 5:30 a.m. and braving the morning chill. This year they launched from a different location than they have in the past so I wasn’t able to take and photos of it along the river. It was a beautiful morning for a launch.

Maralee

Balloons-04033July 23, 2016 Balloons-04041July 23, 2016 Balloons-04072July 23, 2016 Balloons-04106July 23, 2016 Balloons-04125July 23, 2016 Balloons-04138July 23, 2016 Balloons-04161July 23, 2016

10 thoughts on “Balloons Over Bend 2016

  1. beautiful shots. Don’t know if they have them here. I’ll have to settle for outrigger racing. In August, I think. That would probably bring back some memories for you.

    1. I don’t think it’s that it’s windy as much as chasers would have to follow by boat, and it would have to be sea landings. I imagine it would be tough folding and rolling up the balloon on even a slight shop.

  2. The Starburst images are spectacular, and the balloons are gorgeous! The O’Dark Thirty wake up is worth it if you don’t have drive too far.

    I’d have to arrive a day ahead for the nearest one to me, and to date I’ve not been free to do it. Though I’ve longed to. One day I hope to cross it off my Bucket List.

    Totally great images Maralee! I wish I was with you!

I'd love to hear from you

