Canoeing on Lake Louise

My sister. She's laughing because I took this photo of her backwards over my head. I didn't want to turn around in the canoe.
My sister. She’s laughing because I took this photo of her backwards over my head. I didn’t want to turn around in the canoe.

On our drive back from Jasper to Canmore, we decided to stop off at Lake Louise and rent a canoe. We had been told that they were opening for business that day. It didn’t matter that it was 45 degrees and that they were shoveling slush off the dock because of the rain/snow they’d had. We just wanted to get out on the water. It was the coldest canoe trip I’ve ever taken. Our fingers were numb from the cold within 5 minutes. But we can say we went canoeing on Lake Louise.

Maralee

Canada2016-03263May 13, 2016And2more
It had just snowed overnight and there was fresh snow and slush on the canoes and dock.

Canada2016-03266May 13, 2016And2more

I'd love to hear from you

