Steller’s Jay

I generally have a hard time getting a decent photograph of a Steller’s Jay because they are quick to hide when I get near. This one didn’t seem to be bothered by me taking photographs of it.  The Steller’s Jay has several different sounds. Usually I know they’re around by a squawking sounds. But they also do a very good mimic of a red-tailed hawk. You can hear some of their calls here: Steller’s Jay calls.

Maralee

Birds-9653March 15, 2016 Birds-9655March 15, 2016

8 thoughts on “Steller’s Jay

I'd love to hear from you

