Morning has Broken

We had a gorgeous moon set on Monday morning. It was just starting to disappear behind the mountains as I was leaving home. I didn’t have time to set up with my tripod so this is handheld focusing on the moon. The resulting photo was almost black except for a sliver of the moon so in Lightroom I increased the exposure by quite a lot. That caused a LOT of noise which I reduced in Lightroom.  The second photo was taken on Tuesday morning and it was much lighter when the moon was setting. But it was the color of the sky that caught my eye. . . a beautiful pink.

Maralee

Bend-9251February 21, 2016 Bend-9260February 22, 2016-2

5 thoughts on “Morning has Broken

I'd love to hear from you

