Here Comes Peter Cottontail

When I was coming home Friday evening, I saw this little cottontail hopping through my yard. I grabbed my camera to see if it was still around, but not expecting to see it. It was hiding behind a bush. It was dusk and I had to increase my ISO and even then it was 1/30 sec. hand-held. When I tried to get a little closer it hopped away and I couldn’t find it again.

This was the first time I’ve seen a cottontail in our yard. I’ve seen a lot of jack rabbits in the field across the street but this was the first cottontail.

Maralee

Autumn-6989October 09, 2015

3 thoughts on “Here Comes Peter Cottontail

I'd love to hear from you

