Enchanted Forest

While I was visiting in Minnesota last month, my sisters and I took a hike up Eagle Mountain. I hadn’t hiked that mountain since I was in high school and it was much more difficult at my age now than it was so many years ago. There is one section I labeled the enchanted forest. There was a thick canopy of trees and the floor of the forest was covered with tree roots. It was so pretty walking through it – the photos don’t do it justice.

MaraleeMinnesota2015-5204August 20, 2015

Minnesota2015-5225August 20, 2015 Minnesota2015-5234August 20, 2015

14 thoughts on “Enchanted Forest

I'd love to hear from you

