Quilt Show Mural

The Sisters Quilt Show is held the second Saturday in July every year. It is the largest outdoor quilt show in the world and attracts visitors from all over the world. Sisters is a very small town with a population around 2,000 (I’m guessing) with one main rod in and out. Traffic can be backed up for a very long time on the day of the quilt show so I make sure I avoid it. But I went there yesterday with a friend and although there were no quilts on display any longer I did find this mural painted on a building depicting the quilt show. I don’t know who the artist is but I thought it was pretty amazing. This is only about 1/2 the size of the actual mural but I couldn’t get the whole thing in one photo. Photo taken with my iPhone.

Maralee

Mural

4 thoughts on “Quilt Show Mural

  1. I don’t know iPhones, but my Android has a panorama function. You basically start at one end, sweep slowly to the other end, and the phone automatically stitches the individual shots into one big shot.

I'd love to hear from you

