Hummingbirds in Flight

As you are aware, I have a soft spot for hummingbirds.  

20140705-Hummingbirds-00014 Now that they’re back for the summer, I can’t get enough of them.  Here are a few taken recently at my hummingbird feeder.

20140706-Hummingbirds-00122Maralee

P.S.  On a side note, I support the World Wildlife Fund and this year entered my personal favorite photos in their photo contest.  They have a “viewer’s choice” award and if you’d like to vote for any of my photos you can go to this link:  http://www.nwf.org/PhotoContest/PhotoContestHome.aspx?perma=maralee808@mac.com

20140706-Hummingbirds-00121That being said, I don’t like these kind of contests where it is more a “popularity” contest and I’m rather late to the party on this one so I don’t expect to win any awards.

20140706-Hummingbirds-00105

8 thoughts on “Hummingbirds in Flight

  1. I don’t know how you manage to go to work every day with these birds flying around just outside…. I’d probably only leave the area to eat and take a bath every now and then when I could no longer stand my own smell…. you are so lucky… and your captures are so outstanding… I’ll vote for them, not because I like you, but because they are so damn good….

  2. Maralee, because of your photos, I bought a hummingbird feeder. Now to find some hummingbirds. Can you send some down to CA.?

I'd love to hear from you

