Coming in for a Landing

20140810-Birds-00157Our hummingbird population seems to have drastically diminished over the last two weeks.  20140809-Birds-00063It has cooled down considerably and I’m afraid they may have started their migration south.  If so, it’s awfully early . . . we usually have hummingbirds here until October.

20140810-Birds-00148Maralee

20 Replies to “Coming in for a Landing”

  1. Impressive shooting there! That landing one is superb. We used to have a year round bunch and then a springtime migrating crowd that had me putting out a gallon a day among 4 feeders. They were a feisty, rowdy type, but only stuck around for about a month. Perhaps headed up to visit you? I’m pretty sure we had Anna’s and Ruby Throated, but can’t remember which was which. They are SO much fun. I can imagine how you’ll miss them. I wish I could get them to show up at the current house.

  2. Truly stunning images Maralee and definitely nature magazine quality. It almost made me feel like I was looking out of a window watching them all in person. Well done and absolutely beautiful. ~ Rick

I'd love to hear from you

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.