Day 245 – Sunset

Day 245_00001

Day 245_00001

Day 245_00003

Day 245_00003

I’ve mentioned previously that we have had a number of days with a smokey haze on the horizon.  It makes for some spectacular sunsets.

Day 245_00002

Day 245_00002

I took these a couple of miles east of Bend where there are some open fields with a nearly panoramic view of the mountains.  Some nights the beauty of it takes my breath away.

Day 245_00004

Day 245_00004

Maralee

About Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat

Testing content
This entry was posted in 365 project, Bend, Color, Landscape, Lightroom, Natural Light, NIK Software, Nikon, Orange, Photography, Photoshop, purple, Red, Sunset, Yellow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Day 245 – Sunset

  1. bulldogsturf says:

    These take my breath away… beautiful…

  2. Wow, these are amazing! The colors are so beautiful and vibrant.

  3. Judy Backlund says:

    Gorgeous photos!

  4. Incredibly beautiful…the gift of heaven above…wow!!! I would have loved to have been there to see the beauty and shoot my camera like crazy:) Thank you much for sharing the take my breath away beauty of Central Oregon:)

  5. Thierryjan says:

    Beautiful sunset , what Colors! :) very nice.

  6. Truly stunning! Very nicely done!

  7. thirdeyemom says:

    These are absolutely stunning!

  8. CMSmith says:

    You’re very artistic Maralee. I am a terrible flop when I try to do anything close to this.

  9. Carissa says:

    Stunning photos, Maralee!

  10. Viveka says:

    Wonderful, I’m like an old vinyl – scratched one .. repeating myself all the time.
    My pick today is the top one – because of the colors and also the last one. Like the little touch of lilac. Stunning photos.

  11. niasunset says:

    I am speechless… so beautiful. Thank you dear Maralee, love, nia

  12. Lynn Klaber says:

    Wow. You captured some amazing photos – thanks!

  13. Thes are very beautiful landscapes, Tuxedo.

  14. zelmare says:

    That last shot is really fabulous! :)

  15. Katherine Backlund says:

    Hi Mar, Absolutely loved the photos!

  16. Shez says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!! I’m still trying to breathe. The second one is perfection!! :D

  17. Pingback: Maralee’s Sunset in Bend, Oregon – Lead.Learn.Live.

Leave a Reply

